Nidhi Chanani and Everyday Love Art may be coming to a city near you.

Check back often to find out about upcoming appearances.

April 23
Santa Clara Public Library

Nidhi will present about her path to comics, the process of making a book and a live drawing demo at the Santa Clara Public Library.
When: Mon April 23 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Where: 2635 Homestead Rd | Santa Clara, CA 95051

April 29
Bay Area Book Festival

Join Nidhi at two events during the Bay Area Book Festival.
These are ticketed events - please visit the website to learn more.
11:45am
What Makes a Family?
Nidhi Chanani, Chris Crutcher, Abdi Nazemian, Mitali Perkins

There are those with whom we share blood and childhoods, and those we choose as adults: These are the beautiful, sometimes ill-fitting puzzle pieces that make up a family. These panelists discuss what makes a family (and what makes a family difficult to write): Nidhi Chanani, graphic novelist who delves into the immigrant experience; Chris Crutcher, novelist and family therapist; Abdi Nazemian, whose newest novel raises the question of personal identity and unknown heritage; and Mitali Perkins, who tells multigenerational stories of family and the Indian-American identity.

3:15pm
Comics Live! Thi Bui, Nidhi Chanani, Trinidad Escobar, Amber Padilla, Meggie Ramm, Matt Silady

See great comics artists create their art on the spot! The Bay Area has a rich history of cartooning from the earliest alternative comix to the modern graphic novel. Join this special live performance to see and hear these visual stories come to life. This year’s “reading” features some of the most talented storytellers in comics tackling issues of immigration, cultural tolerance, and self-discovery. This is a great opportunity for fans to see their favorite characters brought to life and for comics writers to watch some pros do the magic.
When: Sun April 29 11:45 AM - 4:00 PM
Where: Berkeley, CA

May 12
Shulz Museum Cartoonist Feature

Meet, watch, and talk to Nidhi Chanani, illustrator, cartoonist and writer. Her debut graphic novel, Pashmina, was published in October 2017. She recently illustrated Misty: The Proud Cloud, a children’s book by Hugh Howey. Chanani was born in Calcutta and raised in suburban Southern California. In April of 2012, she was honored by the Obama Administration as a Champion of Change. Chanani has worked with Disney, ABC, Sony, Microsoft, and a variety of other clients.
When: Sat May 12 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Where: Santa Rosa, CA

May 19
Turn the Page at Fairyland

Come to Children's Fairyland, the storybook theme park by Lake Merritt for a one-day children’s book festival. Meet children’s authors and illustrators and enjoy read-alouds, art demonstrations, and buy signed copies.
When: Sat May 19 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Where: Oakland, CA

June 14
Denver Public Library Presentation

Pashmina, with Author Nidhi Chanani
@ Park Hill
Meet Nidhi Chanani, author of the acclaimed graphic novel Pashmina! In this colorful and heartwarming debut perfect for fans of Gene Luen Yang, Chanani weaves a tale about hardship and self-discovery born from juggling two cultures and two worlds.
When: Thu June 14 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Where: Denver, CO

June 15-17
Denver Comicon

Nidhi will be a special guest of the show. More info and panel schedule TBA
When: Fri June 15 9:00 AM - Sun June 17 5:00 PM
Where: Denver, CO